AHFR Researchers Win CST University Publication Award 2011

Mr. David Kearney, Dr. Matthias John and Dr. Max Ammann received the CST University Publication Award 2011. The winning paper titled "Miniature Ceramic Dual-PIFA Antenna to Support Band Group 1 UWB Functionality in Mobile Handset" was one of five journal papers chosen by the committee for this years award.
The CST University Publication Award is an annual grant to university institutes and researchers for their work in the application of 3D EM field simulation. The winners are awarded with extensions to their [external]CST STUDIO SUITE [cst.com] installations.
Prerequisites for participation are that the papers are authored or co-authored by university researchers, published either in scientific journals or conference proceedings, and the numerical results are entirely or in part obtained through simulation using CST software products.
For further information please see [external]CST Press Release [cst.com].