AHFR Researchers Win Hothouse Commercialisation Award

Antoine Dumoulin, AHFR; Prof Brian Norton, DIT; Dr Matthias John, AHFR
Dr. Max Ammann, Dr. Matthias John, Antoine Dumoulin and Dr. Patrick McEvoy have been presented with the 2010 Hothouse Commercialisation Award for licensing an Ultra-wideband antenna design to [external]DecaWave Ltd.

The award was presented by DIT president Prof. Brian Norton at a Hothouse Showcase Event in Croke Park on 2nd February 2011.

Check out DecaWaves RTLS and ranging demo video featuring AHFR UWB antennas below.


[external]Read More: DecaWave Partners with DIT for Antenna Design Research Expertise [www.decawave.com]
[external]Read More: EETimes: Irish teams target customizable antennas [www.eetimes.eu]