AHFR Researchers Win Hothouse Commercialisation Award

Dr. Max Ammann, Dr. Matthias John and Dr. Giuseppe Ruvio have been presented with the Hothouse Commercialisation Award for licensing agreements with [external]Taoglas Ltd. The award was presented by Minister of State for Science Conor Lenihan and Professor Ellen Hazelkorn, DIT Director of Research & Enterprise at a DIT Hothouse Showcase Event in Croke Park on November 3rd 2009.

The license agreement covers DIT’s highly efficient antenna solutions for the WiMAx and LTE standards. The [external]FXP100 WiMax and [external]FXP400 and FXP401 LTE antennas are now available from Taoglas.

“With the FXP100 and FXP400, our new ultra wideband antenna series, and the external LTEA.4000 antenna, we are looking to meet future requirements of the LTE and WiMax market by using very efficient antennas based on current M2M market requirements,” said Dermot O’Shea, Director, Taoglas. “For M2M manufacturers designing devices for LTE and WiMax networks, they now have highly efficient antennas to use in their test and proof-of-concept designs.”

Dr Ammann, who leads the research at DIT’s Antenna & High Frequency Research Centre, commented, “Taoglas are an exciting company work with. They have a track record of delivering high performance solutions at affordable price. This allows us to channel our research ideas towards applied solutions required in the market place.”

[external]Read More: Taoglas Launch First LTE Antenna [www.taoglas.com]
[external]Read More: DIT Hothouse Researcher Commercialisation Awards 2009 [update.dit.ie]