AHFR Researchers Win CST University Publication Award 2008

Dr. Giuseppe Ruvio and Dr. Max Ammann of the DIT Antenna & High Frequency Research Group received the CST University Publication Award 2008. The winning paper titled "Wideband Reconfigurable Rolled Planar Monopole Antenna" was prepared in collaboration with Prof. Zhi Ning Chen of the [external]Institute for Infocomm Research I2R, Singapore. The paper was one of four journal papers choosen by the committee for this years award.
The CST University Publication Award is an annual award to university institutes and researchers for their work in the application of 3D EM field simulation. Prerequisites for participation are that the papers are authored or co-authored by academic researchers, published either in scientific journals or conference proceedings, and the numerical results are entirely or in part obtained through simulation using CST software products.
For further information please see [external]CST Press Release [pdf].